The QLF team previously explored this house during the day. Unfortunately, we didn’t have our flashlight at the time and was forced to leave early. Now, we return at night. The house was supposedly built in 1930. The owner and possibly relatives lived in a mobile home on the property for a little while. The mobile home is now gone and the owner has since passed away.
Knoxville’s Lakeshore Hospital has gone through a number of changes over the years. In the early days, the hospital was known as the East Tennessee Hospital for the Insane. The Eastern State Psychiatric Hospital would later become known as the Lakeshore Mental Health Institute. The Lyons View Drive hospital has since been closed.
The QLF team explores an abandoned home built in the 1930s. The house’s owner passed away several years ago. A mobile home once shared the property. Otherwise, little else is known about this house. A future night exploration of the property will be released in the coming days. The night video features more in-depth exploration and a view of the home’s creepy attic. (more…)
In this episode, the QLF team explores an abandoned house in East Tennessee. Forgive us for the idiotic ramblings on the audio. We were a little drunk at the time of filming. After a little research, it was discovered that the house was built in 1953. It was once owned by a local business owner, who installed pools in the area. Unfortunately, the business owner and his wife have since passed.
The McKinney Cemetery is a small cemetery in Blaine, Tennessee. It is conveniently located near the intersection of McKinney Road and Emory Road. The Grainger County cemetery holds a few gems. Be sure to check out the latest episode below to tour the McKinney Cemetery.
The Legg-England House was reportedly built by John Wesley Legg in 1846. The house, which stands at 8010 Rutledge Pike in Knoxville, Tennessee, was built to serve as a tavern, inn and an early stagecoach stop. During the time, Rutledge Pike was on the stage route to Washington D.C. It is believed that many prominent figures stayed at the Legg-England House.
Some homicides go unsolved even though law enforcement carefully scour through every inch of the crime scene, test DNA found at the scene and check out all leads. One such homicide occurred on March 7, 1991 in Knoxville, Tennessee near the West Town Mall. Pauline Lucille Roach George would leave her place of employment and drive to her Kingston Hills home, where she would be tortured to death.
On January 3, 1993, Martha Lou Norman Whicker, 51, of Powell, Tennessee, left her Norman Lane home. After a blistering conversation with her boyfriend’s ex-wife, Whicker had a score to settle. This is one of the potential routes that Whicker followed before she arrived and entered the home of her estranged boyfriend, 53-year-old Kenneth Howard Lusby Sr. of Knoxville, Tennessee. Within minutes, she shot him in the head with a .380-caliber semiautomatic pistol.
Crestview, Southern Chain and Longview cemeteries are located in West Knoxville on a hillside that displays a breathtaking view. The array of graveyards sprang up from a plot belonging to the family of William Bradley who was buried there in 1910. The Southern Chain Lodge purchased several acres of plot from the Bradley family in 1898, at which time “secret societies” and fraternal organizations offered their members various types of insurance plans.
The Bell’s Campground Cemetery in Knoxville, Tennessee dates back to 1809. The cemetery has tons of old gravestones and a bell memorial near the entrance. The bell is dedicated to Robert M. Bell and Jno. Menifee. The pair donated the land to build a church in 1809. The graveyard is home to young and old. It rests right next to a church.